Skip to main content

Manatee County
Local Coordinating Board

The Manatee County Transportation Disadvantaged Local Coordinating Board, comprised of state agency and community representatives of the transportation disadvantaged population, was created to identify local service needs and to provide information, advice, and direction to the Manatee County Community Transportation Coordinator (CTC). The Manatee County Board of County Commissioners is the CTC for Manatee County and provides life-sustaining paratransit service, which is currently operated by Manatee County Area Transit (MCAT). For more information about Manatee County Transportation Disadvantaged program, please contact: David Machado, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


If you are interested in filling one of the vacancies listed below and becoming a citizen member of the Manatee Local Coordinating Board, please fill out the application and email it to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. to be considered.

Download the application by clicking here.

2024 Chair 
Commissioner Jason Bearden


Department of Children & Families

Public Education Community
(Manatee County School Board)

Florida Department of Education
(Division of Vocational Rehab)

Veterans Affairs
(Manatee County Veterans Services)

Economically Disadvantaged
(Manatee Meals on Wheels PLUS)

Elderly Citizen (60+)

Citizens with Disabilities
(Lighthouse Vision Loss Education Center)

Citizen Advocate Representative

Citizen Advocate User
Richard Wellenberger

Local Representative for Children at Risk
(Manatee County School Board)

Department of Elder Affairs
(Senior Connection Center Inc.)

Transportation Provider
(Easterseals Southwest Florida)

Agency for Health Care Administration
(Medicaid Area Five)

Agency for Persons with Disabilities
Brett Gottschalk, Vice Chair

CareerSource Suncoast

Local Health Department, Manatee County


CTC - Manatee County Area Transit
Chris DeAnnuntis
Benita Zarr
Katie Sheffer
Julian Guzman
Jewel Young

MPO Staff Contact
David Machado