Sarasota County
Local Coordinating Board

The Sarasota County Local Coordinating Board, comprised of state agency and community representatives of the transportation disadvantaged population, was created to identify local service needs and to provide information, advice, and direction to the Sarasota County Community Transportation Coordinator (CTC). The Sarasota County Board of County Commissioners is the CTC for Sarasota County and provides life-sustaining paratransit service, which is currently operated by Sarasota County Area Transit (SCAT).  If you would be interested in applying for local transportation services, call Sarasota County Area Transit (SCAT) at 941-861-1234 OR dowload the SCAT Plus Application 

For more information about Sarasota County Transportation Disadvantaged program, please contact Corinne Tucker, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 

Sarasota LCB Agendas and Minutes

Please type your full name.

Invalid Input

Invalid Input


2019 Chair
Councilman Robert Daniels

Dale Hanson - Regular
Charlene Ross - Alternate

Department of Children & Families
Mike Day - Regular 
April May - Alternate

Florida Department of Education
(Division of Vocational Rehab)
Michele Guilford - Regular
Julie Perrini - Alternate

Agency for Health Care Admin.
(Medicaid Area Eight)
Penelope Barnard - Regular
Aaron Lounsberry – Alternate

Public Education
(Sarasota County School Board)
Micki Ryan - Regular
Diane Cominotti - Alternate

Children at Risk
(Special Ed. Sarasota County, School Board)
Cynthia Congdon – Regular
Betty Ramspeck – Alternate

Veterans Affairs
(Sarasota Co. Veterans’ Services)
Darrell Butler – Regular

Department of Health for Sarasota County
Amanda Daly –Regular
Mara Cunha – Alternate

Elderly Citizens
Arthur Lerman

Citizens with Disabilities
(Suncoast Center for Independent Living, Inc.)
Thea Gagliardi - Regular
Margaret Ann Beh Rends - Alternate

Citizen Advocate
Jeremy Whatmough

Transportation Provider
(Easter Seals)

Jeff Tarbell

CareerSource Suncoast
Joe Doss

Dept. of Elder Affairs (AAA)
Becky MacKenzie – Regular
Shelby Yelvington – Alternate

Economically Disadvantaged
Ken Waters – Regular
Michelle Stears – Alternate

Citizen Advocate User


CTC - SCAT +Plus

Benjamin Pearl
Sarah Blanchard

MPO Staff
Corinne Tucker

We are committed to ensuring that this website is accessible to everyone under WAI-AA and US Section 508, making use of World Wide Web Consortium (W3C) standards. If you have any questions or suggestions regarding the accessibility of this site, please use our contact form.

Under Florida law, e-mail addresses are public records. If you do not want your e-mail address released in response to a public-records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact this office by phone at 941-359-5772. Please note that our phone system can capture a voicemail as a recording, which if emailed may also be subject to a public-records request.