MPO Board

The Sarasota/Manatee MPO is governed by a 17-member apportioned Board comprised of elected officials representing both counties, nine (9) cities, and a representative of the Sarasota Manatee Airport Authority. The Florida Department of Transportation (FDOT) District 1 Secretary serves as a non-voting advisor.

Subscribe to receive MPO Board Agendas and Minutes

Please type your full name.

Invalid Input

Invalid Input

MPO Board Members

Manatee County

Commissioner Vanessa Baugh
Commissioner Betsy Benac
Commissioner Misty Servia

Sarasota County

Commissioner Nancy Detert
Commissioner Alan Maio
Commissioner Christian Ziegler

City of Bradenton

Councilmember Marianne Barnebey
Councilmember William Sanders

City of North Port

Commissioner Vanessa Carusone
Commissioner Pete Emrich

City of Palmetto

Mayor Shirley Groover Bryant - 2020 Chair

Island Transportation Planning Organization (ITPO)
(Anna Maria, Holmes Beach & Bradenton Beach)

Mayor John Chappie

Sarasota-Manatee Airport Authority

Commissioner Carlos Beruff

City of Sarasota

Commissioner Willie Shaw
Commissioner Liz Alpert - 2020 Vice Chair

City of Venice

Vice Mayor Chuck Newsom

Town of Longboat Key

Commissioner Jack Daly

Florida Department of Transportation District One

Secretary L. K. Nandam
We are committed to ensuring that this website is accessible to everyone under WAI-AA and US Section 508, making use of World Wide Web Consortium (W3C) standards. If you have any questions or suggestions regarding the accessibility of this site, please use our contact form.

Under Florida law, e-mail addresses are public records. If you do not want your e-mail address released in response to a public-records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact this office by phone at 941-359-5772. Please note that our phone system can capture a voicemail as a recording, which if emailed may also be subject to a public-records request.