Manatee County Local Coordinating Board

The Manatee County Local Coordinating Board, comprised of state agency and community representatives of the transportation disadvantaged population, was created to identify local service needs and to provide information, advice, and direction to the Manatee County Community Transportation Coordinator (CTC). The Manatee County Board of County Commissioners is the CTC for Manatee County and provides life-sustaining paratransit service, which is currently operated by Manatee County Area Transit (MCAT). For more information about Manatee County Transportation Disadvantaged program, please contact: Corinne Tucker, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 

Advantage Ride Pilot Program

The Advantage Ride website is now up and running and riders can now express interest in Rider Education meetings/webinars that will be offered in the very near future.  The page also includes basic information on the program including how to schedule a ride and contact information. Please feel free to pass on this information.

Manatee LCB Agendas and Minutes

Please type your full name.

Invalid Input

Invalid Input


2019 Chair 
Commissioner Carol Whitmore

Dale Hanson - Regular
Charlene Ross - Alternate

Department of Children & Families
Elida Mujic - Regular 
April May - Alternate
Kim Kutch - Alternate

Florida Department of Education
(Division of Vocational Rehab)
Michelle Bradham-Cousar - Regular

Agency for Health Care Administration
(Medicaid Area Five)
Penelope Barnard - Regular
Aaron Lounsberry – Alternate

Public Education
(Manatee County School Board)
Jason Harris - Regular
Linda Agresta - Alternate

Early Childhood Services
Julie Linzmayer

Children at Risk
Michelle Abercrombie – Regular

Veterans Affairs
(Manatee Co. Veterans’ Services)
Lee Washington – Regular
Jack Ruark - Alternate

Department of Health for Manatee County
Susan McDevitt –Regular

Elderly Citizens
Stephen Smith

Citizens with Disabilities
(Suncoast Center for Independent Living, Inc.)
Thea Gagliardi - Regular
Margaret Ann Beh Rends - Alternate

Citizen Advocate
Alexandra Batalla

Transportation Provider
(Easter Seals)
Jeff Tarbell

CareerSource Suncoast
Kim Gonzalez

Dept. of Elder Affairs (AAA)
Kristina Melling – Regular
Brie Anna Willey – Alternate

Economically Disadvantaged
Joe Stoddard – Regular
Melissa Wilson – Alternate
Maribeth Phillips – Alternate

Citizen Advocate User
Joan Marice Sardo



Benita Zarr
Ryan Suarez

MPO Staff
Corinne Tucker

We are committed to ensuring that this website is accessible to everyone under WAI-AA and US Section 508, making use of World Wide Web Consortium (W3C) standards. If you have any questions or suggestions regarding the accessibility of this site, please use our contact form.

Under Florida law, e-mail addresses are public records. If you do not want your e-mail address released in response to a public-records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact this office by phone at 941-359-5772. Please note that our phone system can capture a voicemail as a recording, which if emailed may also be subject to a public-records request.