Barrier Island Traffic Committee

The Barrier Island Traffic Committee is composed of eight regular and alternate Members appointed from the MPO’s Member agencies. This Committee serves the Sarasota/Manatee MPO in an advisory capacity on technical matters related to implementation of the Barrier Island Traffic Study (BITS). 

BITC meetings are held at 8:00 AM in the main conference room at the MPO offices, 8100 15th Street East, Sarasota, Florida. Members of the public are always welcome and are encouraged to participate during the public input portion of all meetings.

Fill out the form below to receive BITC Agendas

Please type your full name.

Invalid Input

Invalid Input


Members will represent:

  • Anna Maria Island
  • City of Bradenton
  • City of Bradenton Beach
  • City of Holmes Beach
  • City of Sarasota
  • Manatee County
  • Sarasota County
  • Town of Longboat Key
  • Non-Voting/Non-Member Advisers: Florida Department of Transportation (FDOT)
We are committed to ensuring that this website is accessible to everyone under WAI-AA and US Section 508, making use of World Wide Web Consortium (W3C) standards. If you have any questions or suggestions regarding the accessibility of this site, please use our contact form.

Under Florida law, e-mail addresses are public records. If you do not want your e-mail address released in response to a public-records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact this office by phone at 941-359-5772. Please note that our phone system can capture a voicemail as a recording, which if emailed may also be subject to a public-records request.