Skip to main content

Public Transportation Task Force

The Public Transportation Task Force consists of one MPO Board member or their designated alternates representing Manatee County, Sarasota County, City of Sarasota, City of Bradenton, City of Palmetto, the Island Transportation Planning Organization, Town of Longboat Key, City of Venice, City of North Port and Sarasota Manatee Airport Authority. Non-voting Members of the Public Transportation Task Force are the MPO Executive Director or Designee, Sarasota County Administrator or Designee, Manatee County Administrator or Designee, and FDOT District 1 Secretary or Designee.

The primary purpose of the Sarasota/Manatee MPO Public Transportation Task Force is to advise the MPO Board on issues related to the development of regional inter-county public transportation services as specified in the MPO Long Range Transportation Plan. The Task Force meets quarterly, or as needed. Please check the Meetings page for the latest meeting schedule. All meetings are advertised and open to the public.

Subscribe to recieve PTTF Agendas and Minutes

Please type your full name.

Invalid Input

Invalid Input


Manatee County

Commissioner Misty Servia

City of Bradenton

Councilman Bill Sanders

City of Palmetto

Mayor Shirley Groover Bryant


Mayor Judy Titsworth
Holmes Beach

Sarasota County

Commissioner Ron Cutsinger

City of North Port

Commissioner Pete Emrich

City of Sarasota

Commissioner Jen Ahearn-Koch

Town of Longboat Key

Vice Mayor Mike Haycock

Non-voting Advisors


MPO Executive Director or Designee (David Hutchinson, Corinne Tucker)

Sarasota County Administrator or Designee (Jane Grogg, Sarah Blanchard)

Manatee County Administrator or Designee (Bill Steele, Jonathan Roberson, Jim Egbert)

FDOT District One Secretary or Designee (Dale Hanson, Charlene Ross)